Hannah Shin

Hannah Shin

President - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Business Administration | Minors in Biology + Health and Medical Sciences 
Research Area: Measuring organization of biological knowledge around experimental design utilizing a card sorting task
Research Mentor: Dr. Colin Harrison
Email: hshin315@gatech.edu

Victor Lim

Victor Lim

Executive Vice President - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Biomedical Engineering | Pre-Health Concentration
Research Area: Combined NLP and ML techniques to re-create human drug curation process and expedite identification of repurposed drugs synergistic for cancer treatment
Research Mentor: Dr. Cassie Mitchell
Email: vlim30@gatech.edu

Aulden Jones

Aulden Jones

Vice President of Campus Relations - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Physics 
Research Area: Quantum Condensed Matter Physics
Research Mentor: Dr. Martin Mourigal
Email: auldenjones@gatech.edu

 

Fiza Shaikh

Fiza Shaikh

Vice President of Internal Affairs - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Physics 
Research Area: Condensed Matter and Quantum Materials
Research Mentor: Dr. Claire Berger
Email: fshaikh31@gatech.edu

 

Anisha Kanukolanu

Anisha Kanukolanu

Vice President of Events - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Neuroscience | Pre-Health Concentration | Minor in Biomedical Engineering | Research Option
Research Area: Systems neuroscience, spatial navigation, human aging, neurostimulation
Research Mentor: Dr. Michael Borich
Email: akanukolanu3@gatech.edu

Huijin (Kate) Chung

Huijin (Kate) Chung

Vice President of Advertising - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Electrical Engineering
Research Area: Wide bandgap semiconductor materials and devices 
Research Mentor: Dr. William Alan Doolittle 
Email: hchung95@gatech.edu

Andy Jiang

Andy Jiang

Vice President of Outreach - Undergraduate Research Ambassadors

Major: Computer Science | Minor in Chemistry
Research Area: Computational Chemistry
Research Mentor: Dr. David Sherrill
Email: ajiang48@gatech.edu

Aarnav Saxena

Aarnav Saxena

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Biomedical Engineering
Research Area: Microparticle Functionalization to Quantify the Antibody Response
Research Mentor: Dr. Katily Ramirez
Email: asaxena90@gatech.edu

Ahmed Klasra

Ahmed Klasra

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Computer Science
Research Area: Human-Computer Interaction
Research Mentor: Dr.Andrea Parker
Email: Ahmedraufk@gatech.edu

Anita Singh

Anita Singh

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Neuroscience | Minor in Computer Science
Research Area: Pathology Dynamics 
Research Mentor: Dr. Cassie Mitchell 
Email: asingh743@gatech.edu

Colin Burnett

Colin Burnett

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Aerospace Engineering | Minor in Geophysics
Research Area: Aerobraking Systems and Martian Mineral Stratigraphy
Research Mentor: Dr. John Dec, Dr. James Wray
Email: cburnett31@gatech.edu

Donghyun (Ethan) Kim

Donghyun (Ethan) Kim

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Computer Science 
Research Area: Machine Learning
Research Mentor: Dr. Srijan Kumar
Email: dkim907@gatech.edu

Grace Pfohl

Grace Pfohl

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Computer Science | People and Media Threads | Minor in Computing & Business (Denning Technology & Management Program)
Research Area: Human-Computer Interaction
Research Mentor: Dr. Andrea Grimes Parker
Email: gracepfohl@gatech.edu

Haaris Jilani

Haaris Jilani

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Biomedical Engineering  
Research Area: Cell Development & Biomaterials
Research Mentor: Dr. Johnna Temenoff
Email: hjilani3@gatech.edu

William (Harry) Torp

William (Harry) Torp

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Biomedical Engineering | Pre-Health Concentration
Research Area: Injury Biomechanics and mTBI (Mild Traumatic Brain Injuries)
Research Mentor: Dr. Susan Margulies
Email: wtorp3@gatech.edu

Ishan Doma

Ishan Doma

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Biomedical Engineering 
Research Area: Cell Manufacturing, Clinical Informatics, and Educational Neuroscience
Research Mentor: Dr. Krish Roy, Dr. Rishi Kamaleswaran, Dr. Maysam Nezafati
Email: idoma3@gatech.edu

Julia Vallier

Julia Vallier

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering | Biotech Option
Research Area: Design and implementation of microfluidic devices for exploration of C. elegans neurobiology
Research Mentor: Dr. Hang Lu
Email: jvallier3@gatech.edu

Saksham Malik

Saksham Malik

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Research Area: Nanowire synthesis (Nanotechnology) & Intelligence Testing (Ed. Tech)
Research Mentor: Dr. Michael Filler, Dr. Richard Catrambone
Email: saksham.malik@gatech.edu

Sarah Talwar

Sarah Talwar

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Neuroscience 
Research Area: Neuroscience
Research Mentor: Dr Machelle T. Pardue
Email: stalwar8@gatech.edu

Saranya Gourisetti

Saranya Gourisetti

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Biology 
Research Area: Evolutionary Biology
Research Mentor: Dr. Peter Conlin
Email: sgourisetti3@gatech.edu

Tarini Gajelli

Tarini Gajelli

Undergraduate Research Ambassador

Major: Neuroscience
Research Area: Neuroscience
Research Mentor: Dr. Tina Franklin, Dr. Annabelle Singer
Email: tgajelli3@gatech.edu