Undergraduate Research Ambassadors' 1-on-1 Office Hours

URA's Office Hours

Our Office Hours are held as 1-on-1 meetings between the student and the selected Research Ambassador.

Sometimes getting started is the hardest part - Research Ambassadors are here to help guide you and figure out your own interests, introduce you to an exclusive list of research positions at the Institute, and email professors. URA maintains a database of labs interested in having undergrads for this very purpose of helping others start out on the research process. For those already involved in research, we can help with resume edits, applications to PURA and other awards, and practicing for conferences. Stop by Office Hours to speak to an Ambassador this semester and let us help enhance your educational experience today! 

Please use this Resource tab to answer your general questions about undergraduate research. If you have any specific questions, feel free to reach out to a current Undergraduate Research Ambassador! You can find contact information for every URA under the "Current Ambassadors" tab.

Steps to Signing Up for Office Hours

1. Below are each Research Ambassador's weekly availabilities for URA Office Hours. Please check to see when you would be able to attend. 

2. Sign up for URA's Office Hours HERE. Every available ambassador's major and research interests are listed on the sign-up, if you would like to meet with an ambassador of a certain major or conducting certain research. Make sure to double-check the office hour location as each URA has a different specified location.

Research Ambassador Availabilities

  Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
9:00 - 9:30 AM              
9:30 -10:00 AM Venny Kojouharov Julia Vallier   Andy Jiang Andy Jiang Ethan Chang  
10:00 - 10:30 AM Venny Kojouharov   Sam Quinn     Ethan Chang Kelly Eick
10:30 - 11:00 AM   Haaris Jilani Sam Quinn Haaris Jilani   Charles Hong Kelly Eick
11:00 - 11:30 AM Rohaiz Haris   Ethan Chang

Jack Fergusson

Anugeeth Raghavan Charles Hong Jimmy Li
11:30 AM - 12:00 PM Rohaiz Haris   Ethan Chang

Jack Fergusson

Anugeeth Raghavan   Jimmy Li
12:00 - 12:30 PM Ivy Zheng Rohaiz Haris Rohaiz Haris   Ivy Zheng Dawei Liu Dawei Liu
12:30 - 1:00 PM Ivy Zheng Rohaiz Haris Huijin Chung Aulden Jones Julia Vallier Dawei Liu Dawei Liu
1:00 - 1:30 PM Fiza Shaikh   Huijin Chung Aulden Jones Matthew Woodward    
1:30 - 2:00 PM Fiza Shaikh       Matthew Woodward Aulden Jones  
2:00 - 2:30 PM Jennel McGriff Anisha Kanukolanu   Aarnav Saxena   Aulden Jones  
2:30 - 3:00 PM Jennel McGriff Anisha Kanukolanu   Aarnav Saxena Laila Hayes    
3:00 - 3:30 PM Vibha Iyer     Hannah Shin Laila Hayes    
3:30 - 4:00 PM Vibha Iyer Ethan Kim   Hannah Shin      
4:00 - 4:30 PM   Ethan Kim          
4:30 - 5:00 PM   Harry Torp   Harry Torp      
5:00 - 5:30 PM Austin Shoemaker   Victor Lim        
5:30 - 6:00 PM Austin Shoemaker Sarah Talwar Victor Lim        
6:00 - 6:30 PM   Sarah Talwar Saksham Malik     William Yang  
6:30 - 7:00 PM     Saksham Malik Saranya Gourisetti   William Yang  
7:00 - 7:30 PM   Marybeth Yonk   Soomin Lee      
7:30 - 8:00 PM   Marybeth Yonk   Soomin Lee      
8:00 - 8:30 PM Taylor Hampson   Saranya Gourisetti Vivian Yang Ishan Doma    
8:30 - 9:00 PM Taylor Hampson     Vivian Yang Ishan Doma