Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Awards

The Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program hosts an annual awards reception following the Spring Symposium to honor students who have exemplified excellence in research. Each college is invited to nominate a student to receive the Outstanding Undergraduate Researcher Award on the basis of involvement in long-term research projects, participation in conferences, published research papers, displayed leadership within the research environment, and unique contributions to the field.

College of Engineering, 2022

Mary "MK" Gale
School of Biomedical Engineering
Mentor:  Dr. Lewis Wheaton

Katelyn Groenhout
School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Mentor: Dr. Paul Kohl

Alexander Zimmer
School of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Mentor: Dr. Chris Lai

Pradyot Yadav
School of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dr. James Kenney

Madeleine Pollack
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Mentor: Dr. Lauren Steimle

Adam Profili
School of Industrial and Systems Engineering
Mentor: Dr. Siva Theja Maguluri

Thomas Marchese
School of Materials Science and Engineering
Dr. Matthew McDowell

Sai Varanasi
School of Mechanical Engineering
Mentor: Dr. Marta Hatzell

College of Sciences, 2022

Samantha Lang
School of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Mentor: Dr. Carlos Silva

Thomas Silas
School of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Mentor: Dr. Zachary Handlos

Rachel Bond
Mentor: Christine Ragan

Marianna Madera
School of Psychology
Mentor: Dr. Keaton Fletcher

Ivan Allen College, 2022

Yihua Xu
School of History and Society
Mentor: Allen Hyde